4/18/17

SCHOOL IS OVER IN 9 DAYS.

This is crazy. I feel like I just started the year.

As school is coming to the end, I started reflecting back on it and how much I have grown as a person and how God has carefully placed certain road blocks and people in my life.

I have made some of the best friendships this year and it is incredible.

Each and every single one of my friends has taught me something about God and has stretched myself in ways I can’t begin to describe. Walking along side them in their walks of life has been such an incredible experience. I get to share some of the toughest and some of the sweetest moments that life has to offer. LOVE YOU ALL AND CAN’T WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR TO LIVE LIFE WITH YOU ALL.

I have deepened my relationship with God.

Coming into this year, I thought I was going to be going out still. I had no clue that I would be spending everyday in God’s love. I have never been so excited to go back to my room and open my Bible. I have never wanted to listen to music that glorifies God. I have never wanted to have a personal relationship with God. All of these things changed this year and it has been AWESOME. There have been plenty of hardships, but that is life. There have been so many amazing moments where all you can say is yup, thats Jesus.

I have grown as a person.

This year, I have become less superficial. I use to pride myself in who I was with and what I was doing. I always wanted to be doing what the ‘cool’ kids were doing. Well guess what, there are no ‘cool’ kids in college. I didn’t think that you could have fun with out being drunk or high. I didn’t think that being a Christian could be fun, but I was so wrong. I have done more this year than I have ever done in my entire life. I have become more interested in doing what I find joy in and not what others find joy in. With that said, I have surrounded myself with people who are looking to find joy in that same thing: Jesus.

I am in a place that I don’t think most people would have ever seen me being at. I am a Christian Studies major who enjoys spending time with middle schoolers in a hope to bring them closer to the Lord. Who would have thought I would be here two years ago?

The Lord is funny, I’ll be the first to tell you that. Just when you think you have life under control, He will throw a hurricane at you.

This picture is a great representation of my year. I am sweaty, my hair is a mess, life is crazy, but I am still smiling and still looking to the Lord. ELC_9563

This school year is ending and I am sad, but I am so dang excited about what new surprises are to come.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑