3/28/17

Life is draining.

Learning to accept what God has in store for me is something that is soooo hard to do and searching for this acceptance is draining.

I have done everything in my power to not be in California this summer because it is not  the best place for me to be. I don’t want to be there.

I am realizing that it isn’t about what I want but it is about what God wants. He wants me to be home and use the situations I am put in to further him.

For any of you that have been reading since my first blog, you know that this past summer was the worst and loneliest I have ever been. I have been running from being home to avoid these feelings, but now I have a choice: I can either go through the same thing again or seek God and look for the good in this situation,

I have new challenges to deal with this summer but I also have a new outlook. I am hoping to return this summer and remain strong.

Jeremiah 29:11 says “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

This is my keeping my head up and this is my hope.

Leave a Reply

