7/15/17

Heres some thoughts from a couple of days ago:)

Something that I think a lot of us struggle with is finding rest and comfort in God. This is in any aspect of life- relationships, jobs, school-ANYTHING. I am reading a book called How’s Your Soul (which I highly recommend to everyone) and one of the chapters talks about having a quiet soul.

I don’t know about anyone else, but 95% of the time I don’t have a ‘quite soul’, I am constantly thinking about what I am going to do next and keeping myself busy with worldly things that usually leave me feeling empty and wanting more in the end.

This chapter talks about setting your ambitions on things God has already set out for us. This is something I started to do because once you start walking God’s path for you, you will end up feeling fulfilled and alive. It’s amazing.

So, when I started doing this I asked God to put goals out there for me and it has been AWESOME reaching those goals. I am doing things I never thought I would be doing like pursuing a life of ministry, going on coffee dates and wanting to live half way around the world. With all of these new changes and desires, I have never felt so at peace.

I have no clue what I am doing in life, but I am not stressed out about it because if I start to plan it out, I will just end up being let down when I don’t fulfill what I want- it is ultimately up to God! Living a life of not knowing what you are doing is kind of super fun and ALWAYS an adventure.

So, my hope for this upcoming school year is to live as stress free and care free as I possibly can and to ENJOY every moment of it.

My quiet soul may not be as quiet as some people would like it to be, but it will be filled with many hammocks, friends and Dutch.

I am committing to having a fun, adventure packed year that revolves around me not planning my life out. Let’s see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

