3/7/17

Isn’t it funny that the closer you get to God the harder the enemy attacks?

Something that I have been dealing with this semester is not being good enough-not being good enough to have that friend, not being good enough for that guy, not being good enough to be a leader, not being good enough for my career and not being good enough for God.

This past weekend, I went to an event called Renew and its basically a worship night with a guest speaker and I went to it with a hardened heart because all these lies were so heavy upon me.

We started worshiping, and I wasn’t really into it, but all of a sudden God hit me, like literally slapped me across the face with His love and it was such a relief. For the first time in a while I felt good enough. God embraced me with His love and pushed all of those lies out of my head.

I couldn’t help but cry because it was something I have never felt before. I have felt the presence of God, but I’ve never experienced a love so deep. The two hours we were there, I was crying the entire time because all I could hear were God’s words over me and not the enemies.

The verse that has constantly been coming up through my head is Song of Songs 4:7 “You are all together beautiful my darling; there is no flaw in you”. These are God’s words over me and nothing else matters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

